Will you use TypeScript in your project instead of JSX?

Will you use TypeScript in your project instead of JSX?

If you asked the question to me, I would say yes & no (hihi, Narrow Escape 😂)

Whether you want to use TypeScript or just plain JS is entirely dependent on your use case.

But before choosing one, I can give some tips that worked for me:

Firstly, if you are working with a team or on a decently large project, then it's better to use TypeScript instead of plain JS as it helps you reduce the time spent debugging and finding the correct spelling of the props 😉.

But if you are a solo developer or a hobby project maker just like me :), then I would say TypeScript won't be very useful in your projects as it is just you developing and using the project, right? So, no confusion as to what to use in the project.

As a final note:

Learning and trying new tech is always good, and if you don't know TypeScript yet, join my 100+ hour course on Mastering TypeScript. Link in bio. [Just kidding bro 😂]

#typescript #js #webdeveloper #freelancedeveloper